Board of Directors / 2018 – 2019

Sierra Russell, our dear colleague and amazing Board member, died unexpectedly on February 22. She gave generously of herself, and every Board meeting was a learning experience for all. Sierra made our world a better place. She will be greatly missed.


Cindy Abramson, Executive Director Emeritus, Denver Scholarship Foundation

Vice Chair Finance
Deborah DavisCommunity Advocate

Vice Chair Programs
Bill JaegerColorado Children’s Campaign 

Vice Chair Development
Laura Giocomo, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Vice Chair Emeritus
Dennis A. DahlHuman Resources Consultants of Colorado

Susan Burks, BurksComm


Kristy Adams, Denver Public Schools Foundation

Cody Belzley, Common Good Consulting

Treasa Burke, Faegre Baker Daniels

Alix Corboy, Community Advocate

Rachel Espiritu, PhD, Change Matrix

Lynea Hansen, Strategies 360

Kate Kennedy Reinemund, Constellation Philanthropy

Dr. Sonja O’Leary, Denver Health

Lisa Roy, EdD, Denver Public Schools

Rod Wicklund, Lions Club of Denver

Andrew WoglomYorkshire Equity